Serving our local education communities and their families

  • Alexandria Technical & Community College

  • Alexandria School District 206

  • Runestone Area Education District

  • St Mary's Catholic School

  • Zion School

  • New Testament School

Welcome to the Alexandria Schools Employees Credit Union website.  We are a state chartered organization, insured by the NCUA, and audited by the Minnesota Department of Commerce.

The ASECU was organized on February 15, 1954, with 7 members. We currently have almost 1000 members. The board of directors and committee members meet monthly to review the general operations, set interest rates, and review agenda items.  A share holders meeting is held annually in January.
The Credit Union has mailboxes at both the Alexandria Technical & Community College and Voyager School for ease in sending interschool mail to the treasurer. Automatic payroll deductions are available through District 206 only for ease of loan payments and share deposits.

New Member Promotion through March.

Each new member account will receive $10!

This includes kids, grandkids, spouses, parents for employees of


ISD 206


St Mary's Catholic School

Zion School

New Testament School

  • Facebook Social Icon